Staff Directory

Looking for someone and don't see their name, you can search the MUSC directory.

Dean's Office | Finance and Human Resources Grants | Purchasing | Nursing Technology Center Office of Academics | Student Services | Undergraduate Programs | Graduate ProgramsResearch and Ph.D. Studies | Practice and Community Engagement | Grants and Projects

Dean's Office

The Office of the Dean strives to provide quality service and a warm environment for all constituents of the College of Nursing, including faculty, staff, and students.

durham headshot

Catherine Durham
Dean
durhamc@musc.edu

photo of Jo Smith

Jo Smith
Exec. Assistant to the Dean
smithjo@musc.edu
843-792-4705

photo of Jennifer Turner

Jennifer Turner
Communications & Marketing Director
turnerja@musc.edu
843-792-9690

Kaitlin Epperson 

Kaitlin Epperson
Development Director
zobelka@musc.edu

Isabelle Livoti 

Isabelle Livoti
Development Coordinator
livoti@musc.edu

Back to Top

Finance and Human Resources

Oversees the directing and managing of the financial and business operations of the College.

fowler headshot

Terri Fowler
Interim Assistant Dean
Associate Dean for Practice, Innovative Partnerships & Advocacy
fowlerte@musc.edu
843-792-3772

photo of Lauryn Ward

Lauryn Ward
Business Manager
usry@musc.edu
843-792-2653

photo of Mary Catherine Williams

Mary Catherine Williams
Business Manager
williamsm1@musc.edu
843-792-8952

No Image Provided

Jenny Converse-Dodd
Accounting Operations Manager
mcqueary@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Vacant
Fiscal Analyst

photo of Rosalba Adrian

Rosalba Adrian
Faculty Compliance Manager
adrianr@musc.edu
843-792-3344

No Image Provided 

Iris Majer
Administrative Coordinator I
majeri@musc.edu

photo of Julie Horton

Julie Horton
Administrative Coordinator I
hortonju@musc.edu
843-792-9500

Back to Top

Grants

Oversees the directing and managing the grants operations of the College of Nursing.

Carlos Lopez

Carlos Lopez
Grants Manager
lopezc@musc.edu

photo of Kathy Franks

Kathy Franks
Accountant
franksk@musc.edu

Back to Top

Purchasing

Oversees the directing and managing of the financial and purchasing operations of the College of Nursing.

photo of Leona Frazier

Leona Frazier
Fiscal Analyst
frazierl@musc.edu
843-792-4647

No Image Provided

Meredith Kerr
Fiscal Analyst
vanruymm@musc.edu
843-792-4647

Back to Top

Nursing Technology Center

The Nursing Technology Center (NTC) is responsible for seamlessly integrating educational technologies to enhance the productivity and educational experience of the college's students, faculty, and staff.

photo of Brian Getsinger

Brian Getsinger
Director
getsingb@musc.edu

photo of Shane Petry

Shane Petry
IT Business Analyst II
petrys@musc.edu

photo of Joshua Goodwin

Josh Goodwin
Multimedia Content Developer
goodwj@musc.edu

photo of Harshal Patel

Harshal Patel
Curriculum Coordinator
patehars@musc.edu

photo of Devin Brown

Devin Brown
Web Developer
brdevin@musc.edu

Back to Top

Office of Academics

Oversees the College of Nursing academic nursing programs, including faculty and student affairs and program coordination.

stephens headshot 

Tese Stephens
Associate Dean of Academics
Professor
stephent@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Alexis Williams
SIM Assistant
walexis@musc.edu

Back to Top

Student Services

The College of Nursing Office of Student Services provides comprehensive assistance to prospective and current students for various needs. We coordinate student recruitment, admission, orientation, progression, and graduation.

Jessica Krasny

Jessica Williams
Director
krasny@musc.edu
843-792-7663

evans headshot

Alex Evans
Compliance and Eval. Officer
evansal@musc.edu
843-792-3815

smallssonya_Feb2020

Sonya Smalls
Database Administrator
smala@musc.edu

photo of Dajihnee Thompson

Dajihnee Thompson
Student Recruiter 
thompdaj@musc.edu
843-792-4201

Diane Dougherty 

Diane Dougherty
Clinical Education Manager
dougherd@musc.edu

Back to Top

Undergraduate Programs

Oversees the College of Nursing's ABSN and RN-BSN nursing programs.

poston headshot

Kristen McDaniel Poston
Assistant Dean
mcdanikf@musc.edu
843-792-4624

Anne Marie Guerriero

Anne Marie Guerriero
Program Coordinator
guerriea@musc.edu
843-792-3116

Back to Top

Graduate Programs

Oversees the College of Nursing's Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP) and Ph.D. in Nursing Science nursing programs.

williams headshot

Amy Williams
Assistant Dean of the Graduate Practice Program
williamy@musc.edu
843-792-7916

newman headshot

Susan Newman
Assistant Dean for Ph.D. in Nursing Science Program
newmansu@musc.edu
843-792-9255

Joan Hilton 

Joan Hilton
Program Coordinator
hiltonj@musc.edu

Back to Top

Research and Ph.D. Studies

Oversees the College of Nursing in research, evaluation, and doctoral education. Fosters and facilitates the scholarly efforts of faculty and students.

kelechi headshot

Teresa Kelechi
Associate Dean for Research and Ph.D. Studies
Professor
kelechtj@musc.edu
843-792-4602

No Image Provided

Raquel Vining
Grants Administrator
vining@musc.edu
843-792-4620

No Image Provided

Alexis Nagel
Grant Writer
nage@musc.edu
843-792-9500

Back to Top

Practice and Community Engagement

Oversees managing all facets of faculty practice, including development, coordination, faculty clinical contractual arrangements, and resource development.

fowler headshot

Terri Fowler
Associate Dean
Interim Assistant Dean of Finance and Administration
fowlerte@musc.edu
843-792-3772

ChinnisSimone

Simone Chinnis
Community Engagement Director
chinniss@musc.edu
843-792-4631

Back to Top

Grants and Projects

Oversees the directing and managing of grant and project operations of the College of Nursing.

photo of Gabriela Ruiz-Coss

Gabriela Ruiz-Coss
Program Coordinator
ruizcoss@musc.edu

Tonya Hazelton

Tonya Hazelton
Program Manager/TACHL
hazelto@musc.edu

photo of Mary Chris Pittman

Mary Chris Pittman
Program Coordinator
pittmama@musc.edu
843-792-3512

photo of Ebony Powell

Ebonie Powell
Program Coordinator I - TRRP
powelebo@musc.edu

photo of Theresa Skojec

Theresa Skojec
Program Manager and Lead Program Clinician - TRRP
skoject@musc.edu
843-792-2910

photo Sarah German

Sarah German
RG Program Assistant
germansa@musc.edu

photo of Wendi Norris 

Wendi Norris
Human Services Coordinator I, SC Safe Seniors
norrisw@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Lorena Cervantes
Healthy Steps Specialist
cervantl@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Sarah Chambers
TRRP Program Coordinator
chambesa@musc.edu
843-996-0414

No Image Provided

Cristina Holtz-Crosby
Healthy Steps Specialist
holtzacr@musc.edu
843-876-2505

No Image Provided

Kari Roever
Program Assistant
roever@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Sarah Szafranski
Program Coordinator
szafrasa@musc.edu
843-792-3618

No Image Provided

Sarah Schettler
Human Services Coordinator II - LPC TRRP
schettle@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Margie Prentice
Program Coordinator II
prenticm@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Gabriela Becerra
Program Assistant
becerra@musc.edu

No Image Provided

Andrew Cripps
SC Seniors Program Coordinator I
crippsa@musc.edu

Back to Top